Current members

Kaur Alasoo

Previously, he completed his PhD in 2017 in the group of Daniel Gaffney at the Wellcome Sanger Institute, where he studied the regulation of gene expression in macrophage immune response (thesis).

Nurlan Kerimov

Nurlan is a PhD student at the Institute of Computer Science. He focusses on developing robust and portable RNA-seq quantificiation and eQTL analysis workflows for the eQTL Catalogue project.


Evelin Aasna (2018-2019)

In her bacherlor’s thesis, Evelin used genetic approaches to study how factors regulating chromatin accessibility contribute to the control of RNA splicing.